Flicker Noise was a band project that evolved from 1991 - 1995. Initially featuring Simon and Howie (Saunders - later of Lunatic Calm) with John Matthias on violin. As time passed and the band moved to London, John was replaced by legendary audio artist Nick Ryan (keyboards) as well as drummer Simon Lewin (later of Fused & Bruised) and an additional bass player and rhythm guitarist. Flicker Noise signed a deal with Concrete Records and recorded one single, 'Information is Power' before signing to MCA Records as a four-piece (featuring Jez Noble on drums - latterly of Lunatic Calm) and releasing one single, 'Mirrorman', before the band folded in late 1995.